Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.





 Rotarians John Short and Demi Bray observe action on the raffle board at Rickman 2012.


John Yermack (C) looks up auction item info online at Rickman 2012.


Member and Past District Governor Dennis Sanders (L) finishes 2nd in the Rickman Raffle. Public Relations Director Sean Gibson (R) takes 4th place.



The Rotary Club of Franklin Roy Rickman Scholarship

Each year The Rotary Club of Franklin awards five scholarships to five deserving Franklin High School students. Each year a grand scholarship is awarded in the amount of $12,000 with four additional scholarships in amounts of $500 to $1000 dollars. The money to fund these scholarships is generated through the club's annual fundraiser held each July from the sale of raffle tickets, program ad sales and silent auction sales. 


Roy Rickman Scholarship finalists for 2016...FHS's Olivia Stewman, Madysen Mercer, Jonathan McAllister, recurring winner Peyton Dudra and Mary Katherine Karcher at the July 6th, 2016 club meeting.


FHS senior Ashley Hull is the 2015 recipient of the Roy Rickman renewable scholarship. Hull was awarded the scholarship by Club Chair Bud Siler May 27th, 2015 at the club academic banquet. The $1000 scholarship winners were Kacie England, Lexi Kloeppel, Garrett Higdon and Olivia Coulter from FHS.  



 Haley Jordan Williams received the $3000 per year renewable Roy Rickman Scholarship for 2014 on May 20th, 2014 at the Academic Excellence Banquet hosted by the Rotary Club of Franklin. Recipients of the four $1,000 scholarships included Christy Marie Barton, Katrina Marie Harris, Margaret Lynn McAllister and Jessie Lynn Palmer.





The 20-13 Roy Rickman Scholarship winners at the May 7th, 2013 Rotary Club of Franklin Academic Excellence Banquet at Tartan Hall in Franklin. Winners include FHS Seniors Cassie Doster (3rd from left) receiving $12,000, Rayven Casada (C), Brett Palmer (3rd from right) and Ben Watson (2nd from right). Casada, Palmer, Watson and Carrie Doster (not pictured) each won $1000 scholarships. Also pictured are Roy Rickman's daughters Kay Rickman and Janet Tipton. Rotarian and Scholarship Chairman Bud Siler is pictured far right.


 The 2012 Rickman Scholarship winners were awarded at the May 30th, 2012 club meeting by Rotary Club of Franklin Rickman Scholarship Committee Chairman Bud Siler (C) and include Sloane McDowell, the grand scholarship winner of $12000 over 4 years, Andrea Bell, Olivia Boss, Jessie Giaquinto and Breana Steele, all recieving $1000 each.



Bruce Tallent (c) winner of the Rotary Club of Franklin's recent Roy Rickman Scholarship Raffle is presented a check for $15000 by club president Gary Dills (L) and Rotarian Robin Jenkins (R), who sold Tallent the winning ticket. The presentation was made at the August 8th, 2012 meeting.





Club President Gary Dills (R) announcing numbers at the Rickman Raffle 2012. President-Elect Nancie Wilson pictured (L).