Rotary Club of Franklin

Providing humanitarian service, encouraging high ethical standards, and helping to build goodwill and peace.

Rotary Club Of Franklin

Rotary is an organization of business and professional people united worldwide who help provide humanitarian service, encourage high ethical standards, and help build goodwill and peace. The Rotary motto is Service Above Self.  Rotary International (RI) consists of the 33,000 Rotary Clubs scattered over 200 nations with over 1.2 Million members.

Make up a Meeting Online

Make up a Meeting Online

Congratulations to Olivia Scott, above, recipient of the 
Roy Rickman Rotary Scholarship for 2019

Congratulation are also extended to 
Maggie Baldwin, Tyler Harrell,
Aimee Roberts and Allen Martin 
each of whom received a
$2,000 Rotary Scholarship

and to Sydney Giaquinto, the recipient
of the Countryside Chevrolet /Rotary
Scholarship, also $2,000


Next Meeting: 

5/15 Elder Care & Estate Matters
Russell Bowling

We Meet At Tartan Hall 12:00 Noon On Wednesdays

President Elect

Bill Swift


Patrick Betancourt

President Nominee

Kyle Ledford

Our Mission

The Rotary Club of Franklin is one of the oldest clubs in Rotary. We were chartered on 10 November 1927, twenty two years after the formation of Rotary. Our sponsor was the Rotary Club of Waynesville.  In turn, we have sponsored clubs in Bryson City (1934), Highlands (1945), Franklin Day-Break (1997) and Clay County (2011).

Our focus has and continues to be on Service – thru support of such things as Scholarships, Four Way Test Program, Community Care Clinic, Scouting, READ2ME, Group Study Exchanges, Foreign Student Exchange, PolioPlus, Wheelchair Foundation, Panamanian rural school, Ecuadorian Prosthetic Clinic, and several others.

Our Membership has proudly provided four District Governors – CS Brown, Dennis Sanders, Gary Bray, and Gary Dills in 2016-17.

Find out more about Rotary.  Go to: